top of page

Nola. Dallas. Hong Kong. Bangkok!

These are all the flights that I will be taking tomorrow morning! The flight to Hong Kong is 16 hours long, so we won't be arriving until Tuesday night. I got a window seat, and I'm pumped to see how the horizon will change as we cross the time zones. The only thing I'm nervous about is the spice in the food. I just thought today that in America, we pick what we want to eat by categories. I always ask, "Are you feeling Chinese, Italian, Mexican, or what?" Eating strictly Thai food for an entire month is going to be interesting. I know this will be a journey that I will remember for the rest of my life, and I can't wait to make these memories. I'm so grateful for this experience and for the support of my family, friends, and teachers. Thanks for reading, and I'll keep y'all posted soon!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page